Saturday, 28 March 2015

March 29th 1999 - "Thank Abba For The Music" Released

On the 29th March 1999 the single "Thank Abba For The Music" was released in the UK. The medley, performed by Steps, Tina Cousins, Cleopatra, B*Witched and Billie, had been included in the 1999 Brit awards and included the following Abba hits -

  • Take A Chance On Me
  • Dancing Quern
  • Mamma Mia
  • Thank You For The Music

The single, which was released in a number of formats including a 12", was a big hit in the UK reaching number 4 in the charts and also made the top 10 in Ireland (5), New Zealand (6), Sweden (8) and Australia (9).

No comments:

Post a Comment